Would you ever date someone you aren't friends with before?

Being an AP Student with strict parents and no license, I've noticed that my guy friend circle is really narrow. It's not as much that I chose not to socialize but rather that in always busy at lunch working on homework or on the weekends volunteering. Lately, I've watched to engage with guys but it would be a stretch for me considering I'm not even friends with them yet and that they drink or smoke whereas I've never used any substances.

• Yes, I'd date someone who I wasn't friends with first
    70% (7)80% (4)73% (11)Vote
  • No, I wouldn't date someone who I wasn't friends with first
    30% (3)20% (1)27% (4)Vote
And you are? I'm a GirlI'm a Guy

0|0
8|3

Most Helpful Girl

• First off: I'm an AP student and I totally just connected because I'm always busy at lunch or volunteering also, so go us! haha
    Anywho, I would date someone that I was already friends with because they understand me on that level, as he would know that you can sometimes get busy with school.. Also, you are probably friends with him because you two are both engaged in activites that are alike. I wouldn't date someone that I wasn't friends with because like you said, they may drink or smoke and your parents may not like that. I hope that answered enough for you :)

0|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 3

• I don't think I could do that, I have to at least know the person a little bit in order to be in a relationship with em.

0|0
    0|0
  • Umm not if I have a choice

0|0
    0|0
  • Yes I would but I'd hold them to higher standards most likely

0|0
    0|0

What Girls Said 7