Guys, would you date a girl who didn't finish college?

I had a tough childhood and didn't get to finish college. I went for a year and then with circumstances I dropped out and started working full time.

Every guy I've ever dated has asked me what college I went to and what I majored in. I find it embarrassing to say that I'm just a high school graduate. I've thought of going back to school but I don't find it necessary for me. I make good money, just as much as others at my firm with a degree. But that is because I started young and I have lot of experience.

So my question here is how do you feel about a dating a woman without a degree?

0|0
2|9

Most Helpful Guy

• It honestly depends on why she dropped out.

I don't want to date a weak willed quitter, but if she had a truly legitimate reason, I wouldn't mind.

1|0
    0|0
    • True, thank you for replying. I have a strong reason. But it's not something I would like to talk about on a first date. First dates should be light and fun, don't you think? Awesome beard by the way.

• Show All
    • If not having a degree is an issue with a guy, he isn't worth your time.

Not everyone needs a degree.

• Thanks for MH =]

What Guys Said 8

• College is not for everyone and with all the hype with college education out there today I wouldn't blame someone taking the wrong turn.

So yeah , I guess so.

1|0
    0|0
    • Are you implying that not getting a college education is "a wrong turn"?

• No , college can be a wrong turn. Not getting a college degree can also be a wrong turn. It depends on how you route your life.

• As someone who finished his graduation after dropping out a couple of times, I wouldn't mind at all dating a woman who didn't finish college. I understand the struggles. It's not a deal breaker for me.

1|0
    0|0