Girls, would you give a recovering alcoholic a chance to prove himself or pass on him?

I've gone through some tough sh*t recently with a girl and the college culture finally swallowed me in and I have been drinking heavily everyday for the past 5 months. I've slept around as well and regret it. I'm an alcoholic and I haven't gone to AA meetings or anything but being home for a week helped me. I've been sober for 8 days and now that I'm away from campus and with good people I'm comfortable. I don't know what I will do when I go back to school after summer and I need something to keep me from the bar scene. I want to find a good girl to settle me down and I want to know if you would trust a guy with my recent past.

0|0

Most Helpful Girl

• I would be skeptical, but my cousin partied like you and it was a good girl that came along and helped him dial it back a bit. Just make sure you don't fall back i into bad habits.

1|0
    0|0

What Girls Said 16

• Don't rely on a girl to settle you down, because then if something goes wrong with you and her then you end up in the same spot.

I'd take some time to sort the issue first. You'll probably find that your self esteem is rather low. Which makes it very difficult to decipher which girls are genuine and which are... uh... crazy. You don't want to be caught in that loop.

Hang out with some friends. They are the ones you need right now. Tell them that you're cutting down on the drinking and that you'd appreciate if you guys could do some things not or only minorly alcohol related.

If you do want to find a girl, then I suggest maybe confiding in a female friend and then asking for her company one night? Then see how it goes? Honestly though, I think you need to sort your problems before getting a girl romantically involved. Good luck.

0|0
    0|0
  • Girls, would you give a recovering alcoholic a chance to prove himself or pass on him

I'd pass on him.

0|0
    0|0