Are we dating (in a relationship)? if not how to start?

Hey,

I'm a first year grad student. I met another grad student that's 5 years older than me in a tango class I was taking. The age doesn't really matter to me.

Last week, I took this girl out to a club with a bunch on my friends. My friends all left, but me and her stayed for a long time talking together. On Friday of last week, I took her to dinner, where we talked a lot more. That night, we went to another club. She was kind of tense at first, but I slowly got her to relax, and in no time she was dancing like crazy. She's an amazing dancer btw. Anyways, I gave her a ride home and a goodnight hug. My friends kept telling me that I missed the chance, and I will have to wait until another opportunity like this comes up. They also told me that she's really into me.

Anyways, I decided to call her up on Saturday and asked her to meet me on Sunday for coffee. We talked some more. Then when I had to go, we hugged. Then, I moved in for the kiss. I was surprised that as I moved in to kiss her, she came up and kissed me first. There was so much tension building up to this point. The kiss had a lot of emotion in it from both sides. She even started using some tongue too. After the kiss, we hugged again, she kissed me again, then we went our separate ways.

She has texted me and chatted with me online since then.

My question comes here.

We haven't really established what is going on between us.

I really like her. She likes me back (I'm using the way she kissed me as a sign). But how do we establish that we are in a relationship or that we are dating?

Do I talk to her about it straight up?

If so, how should I go about doing that?

Sorry for the long post.

Thanks in advance.

0|0
0|2

Have an opinion?

0/2500

Send It!
Sponsored

What Girls Said 0

Be the first girl to share an opinion
and earn 1 more Xper point!

What Guys Said 2