Are my standards unreasonable?

My ideal guy:
1. Tall (at least 6'2).

2. Not cheap or broke (I'm not a gold digger, I wanna pat for as many dates as you or more but I expect you to return the favor. As in 50/50 or I pay 60% of the time and you pay 40% of the time)

3. Knows how to handle his alcohol and not get addicted to it.

4. Masculine and dominant (I don't want a sissy).

5. Doesn't like cheap dates.

6. Compliments me and notices when I wear my hair different.

7. Nicely dressed.

8. Respectful.

9. Can't be younger than 23 years old but not older than 50 years old.

• Yes, you're asking for too much.
    28% (16)59% (44)45% (60)Vote
  • No, you're not.
    72% (42)41% (30)55% (72)Vote
And you are? I'm a GirlI'm a Guy
Updates:
I'm surprised to see that the height preference bothers people. Wow.
by the way, I have a bachelors, I'm financially stable, very attractive and respectful. I'm not the type of woman who annoys, irritates and nags her boyfriend constantly... Unless he wants me to lol.

0|0
19|53

Most Helpful Guy

• I don't think you're being unreasonable. I think it's important to know what you want. When you meet a guy who meets a lot of those criteria you can then decide if you want to compromise on anything, I suppose.
    In regards to noticing your hair, guys will sometimes not notice... I would like to say I have an eye for detail, but I have been sprung on this one more than once.

1|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 52

• (1.) Unless you're like 5'10", I don't see why he must be at least 6'2". For someone who's slightly taller than that it angers me sometimes when a girl says she likes me because I'm tall and that's a determining thing, like if I was half a foot shorter I wouldn't be worth anything anymore. It's like if a guy says he likes you because your boobs are big and if you had A-cups he wouldn't give a damn about you.
    (2.) Reasonable.
    (3.) Reasonable.