Should you ever date your boss?

He hasn't asked me out but i'm quite sure he likes me, he drops certain clues, like i see him staring at me and he keeps saying in texts that he is lonely and ready to start dating again. I think he's trying to gauge my interest before he makes a move. He is actually my area manager which kind of makes him my boss's boss. I really like him but my friends tell me I should keep our relationship 100% professional because if things go south I might get in trouble. the thing is i've been single for over a year now and I have a hard time meeting men that actually interest me. Should I talk to him? Talking about it even freaks me out because of the potentially awkward work situation.

0|0
5|6

Most Helpful Guy

• NO... i believe it'll destroy yer reputation in ur job

2|1
    0|0

What Guys Said 5

• Risks are what happens if you break up.

1|0
    0|0
  • oh god.. i was an area manager who played around with 2 staff once at different times!! it is not ideal i tell you that much, and he will be in deep doo if it gets out.

1|0
    0|0
    • wow i didn't expect to actually find one. was there any fallout from you fooling around with your staff members? and did you have any clout with them after it was over?

• the 2 of them were mutual flings, no one knew. I was lucky that they were totally loyal and did not let it alter the balance or use it against me when it finished. They could have done. I also married one of my colleagues ( not quite the same i know) a few years before that then got divorced... yes I have led an interesting life i guess..

• If nothing else, you'll be labeled a hussy who's trying to sleep her way to the top. Not saying that's ok, but that's what'd happen. I think you should let this one go.

1|0
    0|0
  • Neveeeeeeeeeeeeeer eveeeeeeeeeer

2|0
    0|0
  • How much older he is

0|0
    0|0

What Girls Said 5

• Never. Not unless you plan leaving your job for a better advancement.