Girls, would you ever date a male model?

I've found an article that says that no woman should ever date a male model.

http://elitedaily.com/dating/id-rather-date-a-tree-than-a-male-model/

Would you ever date one?

Maybe it's not even certain whether he's even into women :O

0|0

Most Helpful Girl

• I would, if I liked him. That's hot! I do see the author's point though in that sometimes men who know they are attractive will treat you poorly because they know they can get any girl. I wouldn't say that's just restricted to models though. If I liked a guy for his personality, I'd date him. That's that. Being attractive is a plus.

0|1
    0|0
    • Yes, you're right when you say that he could have any girl. I'm not a professional model but my family pushes me to seriously try it, my many friends too, and I actually have trouble finding a girlfriend. They don't even approach me, it's me who has to take action all the time. And when I tell them who I am, it looks like it sounds too good : I don't drink or smoke or do any dangerous sport or come from a poor background. Upper middle class.

I'm 6'1, lean, have steel blue eyes, straight white teeth, am educated, not ripped, but in good shape, and blonde hair.

• Show All
    • That's really cool.

• Why did you ask? Do you live there and would date me potentially?

What Girls Said 13

• I've dated a model before, nothing special simply because they are models.
    The thing is, models look GREAT on camera. They have proportions that look amazing to the lens.
    But they don't necessarily have the 'aura' or 'glow' that truly draws people's attention in public places/parties/work etc etc.
    There are certain people who are a lot more attractive in person than models, but you can't just put your finger on why. Scouts are trained to look past that glow as the camera does not see it.
    I think Actor/Actresses tend to have both the glow and good looks.

0|1
    1|0