Girl asks me to go to a concert but asks that I pay for my ticket?

So I've been talking to this girl for about 6 months now and she recently told me that she has 2 tickets to a concert upcoming next week and she said she wanted me to come with her. I said i'd be up for it and then yesterday when she asks if we're still on I said yes and she counters with " you're good with cover the 80$ right?" is this a common thing? I mean she had the ticket anyways and if I dont got she'll have lost it anyways. I feel like 80$ is a little steep for an artist I don't even really like all that much, I kinda just wanna say no now at this point. Am I being unreasonable or is she for inviitng me then expecting me to pay for my ticket? mind you I usually pay on all of our dates,

Updates:
Just to clarify though she already had the tickets since before we met, she didn't have to buy them or anything and I think her parents or herself paid for them. (didnt ask)

0|0
7|6

Most Helpful Girl

• well she invited you so she should be paying, thats how i do things with my friends and dates and besides she made it sound like she was offering the spare ticket to you for free so i dont see why you should pay her $80. it sounds like she's just tried to lul you into thinking it was free and then at the last minute when its too awkward to say no demanded the $80 because she's looking for a way to recoup the lost money for her spare ticket she didn't need rather than wanting to take you on a date/friends event

0|1
    0|0

What Girls Said 6

• Just tell her you don't have sufficient money to cover the costs If it bothers you that much.

Invite her to do something more within your price range (when you have the opportunity ).

I personally would go with her.
    You live only once !
    Plus you had the chance to bail out when she asked if you could cover the amount and you didn't.

0|0
    0|0
    • This will sound just so incropehemnsevly cheap and cheesy... bad idea

• Show All