My girlfriend calls me the N word?

I'm a black college student and I recently started dating this white female.. It's been great so far and I think i can see myself going the long haul with this girl.. but there's one problem.. she's too comfortable using the N word.. Like when I was worried about how I was gonna pay for the rest of my college semester until my athletic scholarship kicked in.. She voluntarily paid it for me and I asked why she did that and she said "gotta hold my n*gga down" . I've been trying to let it slide but now it's starting to hit extreme heights like in the bedroom.. She's now starting to say the more OFFENSIVE term.. When we were aving sex she called me "n*gger" . And that's where I have to draw the line.. am I just being too sensitive? How do I approach her about this without causing a huge breakup?

1|0
36|30

Most Helpful Girl

• If that word isn't a part of your everyday word use , it shouldn't be a part of hers either.
    She seems to have a lack of regard for your feelings and uses that word as freely as she pleases.
    Your girlfriend does not seem to respect you as a person nor your relationship.
    If I were you I would have one last talk with her about this.
    This would be my last attempt at fixing things.
    I would once again let her know how I feel about this word.
    I would also let her know that if she says it again , our relationship is over because I cannot build something with someone who does not respect me.

2|0
    0|0

Most Helpful Guy

• Suck it up Princess. The girl paid for the rest of your college education, till your football scholarship kicks in. She loves you enough to pay for your schooling. If it bothers you that much sit down and tell her how you feel about it. Besides how many black Women do you know pay for their boyfriend's scholarship until his football scholarship kicks in? NONE. Dude your blessed with athletes. Be thankful.

0|1
    2|1

What Girls Said 35

• wtf? lol this bitch... ^