The "Will he call" question.

I'll try to keep this short but it might as well be long,sorry.

So I went on the date with this guy I've met online.We had a good time,no awkward silences,he seemed very interested.I had fun as well,but at the same time I wasn't sure if I wanted to see him again, I just think internet dating is not my thing really.

I was the one who suggested that we live the pub I don't really know why and then a friend rang me and asked me whether I was still up for the night out in the city and I said yes but said that I'd meet my friends in the club and won't be traveling with them.

Oddly enough,they happened to get on the same train and carriage that me and my date were in and things go awkward.I'm a student,he went to uni about 7 years ago.My friends were sort of loud and I felt really confused.

When we got out of the train we had to take a tube as well,but my date was supposed to take a different line.My friends went to buy something and I stayed with my date.I apologized for awkwardness and said that I din't want to keep him here (I was just trying to solve this weird situation with my friends,but it also may have seemed a bit rude I guess.

Then he tried to kiss me properly,but I just gave him a brief kiss on the lips because I thought my friends were about to come back and I wouldn't feel comfortable.

Now,it's the end of the second day and he still hasn't called/texted,although he said he would.

I'm not even sure I want to take it further,but he is a really nice guy and I'm just worried that I seemed rude.

I'd text him myself,but the thing is that night when we went out I tried texting him but I was in the tube and had a very weak connection which was gone the second after I sent it and my I don't get delivery reports either so I have no clue whether it got send or not.

If it did,then he is probably not interested and I'll look like a stalker.

If it didn't he probably thinks I'm definitely not interested.