Scared because I'm going to pretty much be poor till 26?

I'm just starting school want to be an engineer. Realized I'm going to be broke till then.. school loans etc .. but mechanical engineering is huge and good money. I know if everything goes to plan I'll be making six figures or more by the time I hit the big 30. Would this be a turn off to girls? I live in orange county CA. . So mayne it'd wjat I'm used to but most women around here only like guys with money and luxary cars.

0|0
5|4

Most Helpful Girl

• i'm in the same situation kind of, i'm studying to be a psychologist and need to be studying until i am 25 and maybe longer if i choose to get my pHD, and like you, my job will be finically rewarding in the end so i am not to worried about the school loans because i know will be able to pay it off. i don't think it would be a turn off to someone else because you are focusing on a career and you WILL be able to provide for a family when you have finished studying.. so someone who is only going for luxurious items isn't really worth it... someone who can see the effort you are putting in and the ambition is a keeper

0|0
    0|0

What Girls Said 4

• Most people with college degrees will understand your situation. I also got loans to pay off and it takes a while to sometimes start making good money. I don't see how it's a turn off.

1|0
    0|0
  • Most women would be happy to go through difficult times with you, as long as you do your best to make them smile.

And many eventually married the rich dudes because the ones they loved broke their hearts.

1|1
    0|0
  • Im from the UK, I dont think it will put girls off; I had to be kind of broke whilst doing my medical training but you will enjoy the rewards after. If any girls had a problem with you being broke then they're not the girls to be had particularly when your in a better position. A guy working their way to success is an attraction as opposed to a guy without the energy to even try. x

0|0
    0|0