Why kiss someone else when you have a girlfriend?

I am a newbie to this, so please bare with me as I give a little history. I am married with the only person I have ever been with and have children. I met a co-worker 2 years ago and we hit it off great. We flirted a lot at work and eventually started going out alone dancing etc. Nothing happened until one time at work where he kissed me. I had only been with my husband and would have NEVER initiated anything, but then I responded back. We made out a few times, but it didn't go farther than that. He also had a girlfriend for about 3 years. Then something happened where he completely cut me out of his life for all of last year, up to this day I don't know why, but it made it easier to not think about him. Then this year, my husband passed away and he was the one friend that I was able to talk to and grieve a bit with. He had not talked to me all year and since the death he has been the nicest person as though nothing was wrong between us. Then we went out this past week with others, who wanted me to try to have one night without crying and we all drank a bit, danced a lot. Then there was 5 minutes where he and I were alone..As we were dancing, he all of a sudden kissed me. I know he was drunk, but it like all came back when he did that. I stopped it and we left. He's still with his girlfriend, but now what ? I keep rethinking about that night, what happened !

Updates:
I am so miserable...I just wished he hadn't gone and done that and I wouldn't be here feeling this way. Things were good b4 when we just hung out & I talked about my spouse & my feelings about his death and about my kids...I need to let this go somehow

0|0
1|1

Most Helpful Girl