Trying to get my first date?

Hello, I'm 22 years old and never had a girlfriend. I've also never been on a date, not even a pity date. I graduated from a top 15 college/university with a degree in finance I currently work as a budget anyalst for a well know financial firm. Yet good looking guys working fast jobs can get plenty of girls.

Every time I ask out a girl it's either I'm not her type or a straight up no. I just want the simple things, like texting her good morning sunshine, holding hands and kissing her forehead. I'm atractive so it's hard to get a girl. I'm doing great besides that, a good career and my health. How can I get a girlfriend?

0|0
3|2

Most Helpful Girl

What Girls Said 2

• Are you satisfied with yourself and your life without a girlfriend? Because you will not be able to attract a partner unless you are a fulfilled and actualized person.

0|0
    0|0
    • I am. I hope to have a wife and kids one day but if not I'll be ok. I have a nice job, I'm 22 and I a career, most of the girls who rejecting me are dating guys in dead end minimum wage jobs with no education/trade skills

• Show All
    • Even during my college years, they'll still be dating the high school dropout at the mcdonalds down the street from campus as opposed to the guy from their dorm/class. I'm hoping it's just these girls being young and dumb. Maybe in a few years they'll see me as a nice catch?

• I think the problem is that you're only attracted to the obvious sorority girl type or something. A woman with ambition would see you as a good catch (unless your personality sucks, which, not knowing you, I can't judge).