Should I give him another chance? we went on one date that went well but what he texted me threw me off... help?

So I went on this date with a guy off of a dating website. The date went well he seemed like a gentleman and a nice guy we texted afterwards and the following day he check on me as well through text. He is a math major and I am currently studying calculus and so I needed a bit of help on a particular problem while I was working on an assignment at a coffee Shop. I mentioned that I like to study at coffee shops while on the date with him. In the text message I mentioned that he should help me with a math problem that I was needing help on go Korean jokingly insisting that he should come up to the coffee shop to help me. In his text reply he insisted that I go over to his place and he would help me there. So I joked around and said that we've only been on a date once and he could be a psychopath and if I were to go over there my family would never see me again lol. This was around 11p. m. and he replied" Well I'm not a psychopath and I'm not trying to kill you lol... I'm trying relax and maybe cuddle you to sleep " and that response to me was way too forward so I responded with " nowhere in that did you mention helping me with math which is what you initially invited me over for" and he responded with " I mean in general of course after helping you with your math" and I didn't respond. It had been seven days now. I feel maybe I was too harsh? Would like to give him another shot? Should I or is he a perv? What should I text him after 7 days? he hasn't tried texting me either. He is 24 I'm 23

0|0
2|2

Most Helpful Guy

• My take is that a lot of times people can read too much into texts/emails... if he would have said that in person and you could hear his voice inflections it would have been different.

0|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 1

• He invited you over and you stopped talking to him. He probably thinks you've moved on.