Is it okay if I ask my girlfriend for a little financial support to help me pay my rent after she offered?

First off all i should say it's my home but she basically lives there with me after moving out of her parents house. We both have good jobs and make a fair amount of money. It's just that my hours have gone down at work for complex reasons, and i had other unexpected expenses this month. It looks like i may having a problem paying rent this month. But my girlfriend offered to help me without me asking. She said "If you need any money just for rent just ask, you pay for me a lot of the time so i want to help you." She is a really kind girl. Should i take her offer.

• Accept her offer to help you financially.
    96% (23)93% (25)94% (48)Vote
  • Don't ask her for help.
    4% (1)7% (2)6% (3)Vote
And you are? I'm a GirlI'm a Guy

1|0
9|4

Most Helpful Girl

• I live at my bfs, it's his apartment and he pays rent because he works and I'm still a student and go to art school (40k per semester of loans so... Yeah)

I've helped him out before though he gave it back right after. Don't be too proud to ask for help, if I were working if definitely pay for rent without him asking or giving me money back.

It feels great knowing we can rely on a guy, but even better that we have the power to support him when our guys needs it, it also shows you aren't too prideful!

I actually feel horrible that I'm unable to pay for things. If she offers you without asking, go ahead!

0|0
    0|0
    • Yeah i guess your right. I guess i feel like she should not have to pay rent to live with me because i feel like i am the one who needs to earn her living with me and not the other way around. But i will take her offer.

• Like my boo you seem to enjoy being able to provide for your girl, but it's ok if she wants to help occasionally, or pay for a meal once in a while.
      as long as both of you are relaxed about the subject, paying for stuff really isn't worth fighting over. :)