Ladies and gentlemen, be honest, would you date/marry someone who is deaf-mute?

Like if they were really attractive and nice people but their only flaw is that they are deaf-mute, would you date/marry them or not?

• Yes
    50% (16)54% (15)52% (31)Vote
  • No
    16% (5)21% (6)18% (11)Vote
  • Maybe
    34% (11)25% (7)30% (18)Vote
And you are? I'm a GirlI'm a Guy

0|0
9|13

Most Helpful Guy

• Definitely, I could still talk or communicate with then through sign language so it wouldn't be a problem to marry them.

They need love too!

0|0
    0|0

What Girls Said 9

• Yeah, I guess I would.

1|0
    0|0
  • Depends... If I was good at learning sine language than yeah but because I am dyslexic and struggle learning things

0|0
    0|0
  • If i love/like him i would date/marry him plus i started learning sign language about a month ago so communication definitely won't be a problem and if it was we'll make it work.

1|0
    0|0
  • If it's not hereditary then yes why not? Would not want to pass it on to potential children though...

1|0
    0|0
  • no... i would not...

0|0
    1|2
  • Yeah, I would. There are other ways of communicating.

0|1
    0|0
  • To be truthful, I would rather not. But if I loved the person enough and that's what it came to I would try. It's just that I love almost everything associated with sound and I would feel bad not being able to experience things together with it

1|0
    0|0
  • I would have to learn sign language, but yeah.

0|0
    0|0
  • Yupppeerzz.

0|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 12

• It would require learning sign language (harder for those of us whose fingers don't easily move to those positions) and some other adaptations. But if I loved her, of course I would marry her.

0|0
    0|0
    • If you can't communicate how can you know enough about the person and her ideas to love her? Or would you just love her looks? I wouldn't marry for just looks. Looks don't stay.

• I vote maybe

0|2
    0|0