Girls, 23 year old guy living at home while going to school for second bachelor degree - a turn off?

Okay, so here is my situation. I am a 23 year old guy who just recently graduated from college with a bachelor of science. Due to a lack of internship/work experience and majoring in a degree field that is overcrowded, I have decided to go back to school and pursue a second bachelor degree in computer science as well as pursue internships in order to right the wrongs I made the first time around. I got my degree from a state university that was several hours away from my hometown and kind of on the expensive end of tuition/room and board. So I have decided that in order to minimize additional student loan debt for my second degree I will attend a smaller university that is located only a mile or two from my house and live at home. By living at home and driving my car to class, I can save an additional $30,000 in room/board in total. However, my concern is that it will be socially damaging to do so. My question is, with respect to dating, would college aged girls (young women) find it a turn-off for a 23 year old guy to be living at home while in college and pursuing a second bachelors in degree?

0|0

Most Helpful Girl

• This is actually a very smart, wise way for a young person to proceed with their life. I don't find it to be a turn off at all so long as he has a financial strategy and an exit plan in tact. It only becomes a turn off when it's clear that he has no definitive plan for his feature beyond comfortably enjoying the fruit of his parent's labor.