What could I possibly be confident about?

Seriously, I'm a complete failure. A loser with barely any friends, fuck, I've only hung out with one person all summer, and I only saw him five times, and barely spoke to people in general. The only things I'm really good at are art and acting (even with acting I've only landed shit roles) and I at least think I'm attractive. Otherwise, I'm not good at much things, and have failed with every single girl I've spoken to. The best I've ever done is going on a date, and she ignores me now anyway, for some fucking reason. Look at it this way, of engineers made a plane that crashed and burned should they be confident in it? Seriously, saying "be confident" is some really shitty advice, telling myself how great I am is pointless because I already think I'm nice looking anyway, and, I can't just randomly be like "Know what, I'll be confident today" because if I could, I WOULD. And, I don't know about "fake it till you make it" because, well, if I don't even feel confident how would I know how to act confident? When I tried that fake it till you make it bull I wound up forcing myself to become very arrogant to stay sane despite how lonely I felt, and that arrogance eventually just turned into misanthropy and lack of empathy for my fellow man. What could I do? How is this not useless advice?

0|0
2|3

Most Helpful Girl

• you're only 17. you still have time to find yourself.

1|0
    0|0

Most Helpful Guy

• So.. you're attractive, you hung out with a friend during summer
    you're good good at art and acting (be confident about that!).

Even if you "only landed bad roles" a role is a role (job is a job)
    there're many people who can't even find a job.

You claim to not have success with girls, but you said
    that you've been on a date before, again, that's more
    than what some guys have, even if she ignores you. ^.~

You claim that telling yourself how great you are is useless