Never going to find love?

guys dont even want real relationships anymore. im a junior in college and I've never had a boyfriend. i hookup with guys only when im drunk. i feel hopeless for our generation

0|0
1|8

Most Helpful Guy

• Do they lead you into thinking it may turn into something more than just sex?
    If so I feel your pain. Had it happen to me a few times before.
    Young guys are often not ready for an emotional commitment, but they are horny, so they seek well... sex.
    On my end, I'm experiencing something similar. Tinder. Women on dating apps like that and other sites you don't pay for seem to get just what they need out of it: Attention.
    Personally, I don't understand it, but I do understand the frustration of being used to satisfy other people's needs without any consideration to yours.

0|0
    0|0

Most Helpful Girl

• 100% agree. I'm a sophomore in college and I have never had a boyfriend either. I don't like guys my age and I'm too young for most older guys so I'm just stuck in this loveless rut.

0|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 7

• Hold up, You said
    ''guys dont even want real relationships anymore''

Then you said
    ''i hookup with guys only when im drunk''

Did it ever occur to you, You are just as bad as the guys who dont want a relationship and only want drunk sex?

0|2
    0|0
    • i agree that does make me just as bad as them. But I hookup with them anyways because I've come to accept the fact that thats the only way.

• Show All
    • i feel like its the opposite. i feel like boys choose who they want to date and girls just have to hope a guy finds you worth pursuing

• Its not like that at all.