Girls, do you think my standards are irrational?

I often have girls on here going off about how my standards are irrational, even though I didn't even tell them what my standards are. So let me go through them. It's a bit of a mixed thing.

What I would approve of, generally:

1) Sweetness
2) Shyness
3) Assertive
4) They like to joke around
5) They are my race (white) or any other race
6) They form their own opinions
7) They are physically/emotionally affectionate
8 ) They try to see the brighter side of things
9) They wouldn't mind telling me off if it was necessary

What I specifically would not approve of:

1) They are morbidly obese. People here assume I am overweight, yet I have been working out for over 10 years now. I take care of my body in many ways.
2) They are generally angry about things, and use different philosophies to take that anger out on others.
3) They are overly promiscuous.

That's about it, honestly. I'd like to tell myself my standards are not too high, but I'm sure some people would disagree.

• Yes, you have very high standards and you are wrong to think that way
    32% (7)
  • No, your standards are not high and you are fine to think like that
    68% (15)
And you are? I'm a GirlGuys can not vote on this poll

0|0

Most Helpful Girl

• Nope. They are not irrational.
    Obviously there's no point in me asking who you are on this site, but why would people assume you're obese if you say you work out and are fit?
    That part sounded weird.
    All the standards - sounds normal and fair - as long as none of them are hypocritical that is.

0|0
    0|0
    • I just saw this before I was about to close the page. Well, people here have accused me of being some fat guy behind a computer because I disagree with them about certain things. If only they could see a picture of me, but I'm not crazy enough to do that. I assume they are just using stereotypes because they can't handle someone disagreeing with them on the Internet.