What do you do with guys that weren't interested when you were heavier?

Ok so I was always within a healthy weight range, so none of this don't blame them for being attracted to healthy bodies. I was also always ahtletic, I just also like eating and I was a little chubby. Like the upper end of healthy

No I've been traveling for 4 months over the summer and dropped about 25lbs. Not sure how it happend, just more walking I guess. I didn't try to lose weight anyways.
Now I'm back in college and I've noticed a lot more guys seem to be interested in romantically. It's not like they were mean to me before we were just friends and they never signaled that they wanted to be more. But now, I get that feeling very strongly

And I'm a bit torn. On the one hand there are some I kinda like but then on the other hand, do they like me for me? I get that looks is part of dating, but you know they weren't interested when I looked differently and I feel that's kinda shallow.
Actually I'm not so sure what to feel. It feels good to get more attention obviously but then it makes me angry as well, because it's so dependent on being thin.
What I'm wondering is, would any of them boyfriend material?

0|0
2|6

Most Helpful Guy

• Your feelings are normal for anyone whose attractiveness increases. We all want to believe that people fall for us based on our special twinkling soul. That's just not how things work. People (ourselves included) want to date those we find attractive and like and get along with. It bothers us when we actually identify factors that contributed. We all have a tendency to think 'oh so of I wasn't X they wouldn't like me?'

I'd guess that if I weren't smart, tall and funny not many of the girls who dated me would have gone out with me. Not all girls care about those things, but girls who dated me tend to (which is why they chose me). They also liked me as a person, but it was the mix of all factors that drew them in.