Cooking on a first date? is it too much? the guy suggested to cook for me?

0|0
5|9

Most Helpful Guy

• Hmmm. . . I don't know about that. Honestly, the "dinner in at home" date is usually saved for the date when I plan to get it on with the girl. It's basically the date suggestion that says, "we're going to get naked." lol!

1|0
    0|0
    • So are you going to do it, QA?

• it was a thought it came to my mind as well. don't know

• What thought came to your mind? My answer above? Yeah, I think you're better off doing something out for the first couple of dates and when you're ready for a date where you'd like to make out with the guy and probably shed at least a few clothes, THEN do the "dinner in" thing. lol!

Then again, I'm a lousy cook. So maybe this is this guy's thing?

Most Helpful Girl

• I think if you are comfortable going to his place and him cooking for you, it's alright. I personally wouldn't on a first date though (just in case you know) but after the first date and so, why not. I think his just trying to impress you so you know his not clumsy around the kitchen hehe

0|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 8

• Sure, I have done it and have also had a first date cook for me. These were not cases of first time meeting the person, having known them from somewhere, but a first date together. I am a great cook and take pleasure when someone enjoys what I have done for them.

So many women complain about men not putting in the effort. Your guy is putting in the effort.

1|0
    0|0
  • If you've never met the guy, meet him in a public place. Otherwise, why not? He is probably trying to impress you and prove himself as a potential boyfriend

1|0
    0|0
  • That's not what I would go for on a first date, but its really just cooking. If you are ok with it, why not?

0|0
    0|0
  • That's pretty sweet of him but do first dates usually occur at someone's apartment or house? I haven't done much dating so I'm not sure lol

0|0
    0|0