Scared of drinking?

i just started dating this guy, he's incredible like unreal, I'm so into him and he feels the same about me.

i just came out of a really controlling relationship, my ex used to force me to never drink or anything ever (I'm a freshman in college) and it's just like.. I dunno. I'm not a huge fan of drinking anyway, it actually kinda bothers me but whatever.

this new guy LOVES getting drunk (he's in school AND has a full time job, neither of which get interfered with by drinking) but it just sorta still bothers me even though it has absolutely no reason to.

how do I get over this stupid phobia of alcohol?

0|0
2|1

Most Helpful Girl

• Ok weird, I kind of had the same situation...my boyfriend of five years was super controlling and he never let me drink either. Well go figure him being the controlling one he ended up cheating on me a lot so I broke up with him. Now I'm dating someone else and he does drink...i hadn't drank any alcohol in five years so it was weird trying it again. I suggest not drinking a lot. At first don't get completely smashed right away because that's not going to help anything. I think if you just try it you'll be okay with it, it's just that you're so used to not and having that frame of mind that you don't need/want it.

0|0
    0|0
    • Having been gone from him... how do you feel about it now?

• Show All
    • I can't believe that there is somebody else out there that had their ex do that to them! haha I'm not trying to get excited over your misfortune but it feels good that I'm not the only one.

• Lol it's ok I was shocked when I read your question because it sounded so much like my experience and I agree it's good to know that I'm not the only one who has gone through a relationship like that. Good luck with everything I know how much of a change it all is!

What Guys Said 1