Why won't he put pictures of us up in his house?

We've been dating since January. Well exclusive since may. And we do so many activities together and with our kids. I'm a photographer by profession so I'm always taking pictures whether with my nice camera or doing the selfie thing. So about a month ago I tell him I'm going to print out a bunch of photos from all our summer fun and asked him which ones he'd like. He said ones of his son, the our two kids together and of course ones of us. So right away he takes one photo from the pack and it's one of his son and my daughter swimming... cute pic and he stuck it on the fridge. A few weeks go by and I ask why don't you have any of us up since you asked for them. They're just sitting in the envelope. He said he wanted to get some frames and he'd put them up in the bedroom. But he hasn't. I don't know why it bothers me. But it does a bit. And yesterday we took the kids to a pumpkin patch and my daughter took a really nice photo of him and I together. Probably the nicest pic of us both. I told him that it was a framer. Maybe this time I'll just go out and get it framed for him? Or is that too pushy?

0|0
1|3

Most Helpful Girl

• Definitely go out and get it framed. I think it's possible that he's just been too busy and has forgotten. For some people, having framed pictures is more of a priority. You being a photographer, it may seem like second nature to have framed photos in your home.

However, for a guy who isn't a photographer, it might not be as much of a priority. It doesn't sound like he's refusing to have them in his home. It seems like it's him not taking that extra step to get them framed so they can be put up. He quickly put a photo on the fridge, that would be an easy way to put up a picture. But if the other pictures are bigger and would require frames, that takes more time.