Is it bad to lie to a date about your age?

I've been going on a few dates with this college freshman but I've lied to him about being 18, I'm still 17 (turning 18 within about 4-5 months from now).

He knows I'm in my last year of HS and don't work. I will after graduating though.

Updates:
I do look like a grown-up anyway but yes I'm still underage by nearly 5 months.

0|0
13|19

Most Helpful Girl

• Yes.

Any lie, no matter how small makes me completely change my view of the person negatively and I think if they can lie about little things, they're happy and comfortable to lie about bigger things. They would later find out that you lied so it's best to be honest.

1|1
    0|0

What Guys Said 19

• Yes.

That is THE worst age to lie about. Don't do that.

1|2
    0|0
    • ok, I'll say the truth. In reality we're within very close age range; only 1 yr older than me. He's still 18 (he finished HS when he was 17).

• Show All
    • I guess I just can't wait to be 18. I don't want to be a minor anymore.

• You shouldn't like about it. I would clarify that up with him. If you are planing to stay with him, he's obviously going to find out.

• Yes, it's bad, I think he should know about it. However, it's understandable that you lied, laws make a very big deal with this think of being a minor when the age gap isn't big, that's why it's good to live where I live, nobody gives a fuck about it.

0|0
    0|0
    • yeah that doesn't make sense esp if both are within such a close age range. He is still 18 (he was 17 when he finished HS).

• whaaat the fuck lol.

0|1
    0|0
  • If the age of consent where you live is 18 and there's a possibility of sex, yes, it's very bad. If you're above the age of consent, there's no reason to lie. If it's just a casual date and nothing physical, then it's not so important