Would you continue dating someone that your friends thought were "not good enough" for you?

I mean "not good enough" as in from a commodified perspective. Based on an evaluation of superficial traits, your friends think your significant other is not good enough for you and therefore they don't approve.

Would you still continue dating such person?

• Yes
    83% (62)69% (33)77% (95)Vote
  • No
    8% (6)15% (7)11% (13)Vote
  • See results
    9% (7)16% (8)12% (15)Vote
And you are? I'm a GirlI'm a Guy

1|0
26|16

Most Helpful Girl

• I would continue dating him, but I would also hear my friends out as well. I'm not very experienced in relationships and shouldn't be naive to experienced peoples' experiences and advice, but I wouldn't oblige myself to take the advice necessarily. The guy himself and our relationship itself will have the biggest impact in my decision.

1|1
    0|0

Most Helpful Guy

• Hit no, meant to hit yes. I think that if they did not approve I would listen to there reasons. Sometimes we are blind to the faults of our significant others (I've seen this happen many times, if I was listened to much suffering could have been avoided so I would want the same courtesy) However if it was only a superficial reason (She is a "7" and you can easily get a "8" lets say) then no I don't think thats a valid reason to break up with someone especially since a person is the sum total of there traits. A 10 who is a horrible person, is still going to be a horrible person. As such I would not want to be with them. So yes I would stay with them if it was merely superficial complaints.

1|1
    0|0

What Girls Said 25

• I would continue dating him, but take into consideration what my friends were saying because I trust them, and every single time they've had concerns they've been right. However, ultimately it's my choice and I wouldn't be with them in the first place if they were shit heads.

0|1
    0|0