How do I even compete in dating?

I feel like a little league player up against a professional team.

I have zero dating experience. This one girl I'm talking to now (not dating yet) has told me she's had 3 previous boyfriends. How do I measure up to that? How can I even compete with that. Dating is all about experience and I got none.

Updates:
Help.
Bumppppp

0|0
3|4

Most Helpful Girl

• Please don't worry about how much experience other men have had. It matters very little in the dating world other than maybe the confidence and familiarity they got out of how things work. Girls don't mind :) Dating thrives on chemistry and connection, and the first step is putting yourself out there and approaching women. Work on being the best version of yourself you can and want to be, try some new things... like putting yourself in new settings and going out there more, pep talk yourself into more confidence, tweak up the style a little bit, and talk to girls. See where that leads. It's not a competition, you wanna find a good girl who makes you happy and is worth putting time into getting to know and she wants the same. You'll be okay. I'm probably the same age as you, and I'm telling you none of my friends or me would care how experienced a guy our age is in the dating world.

0|1
    0|1

What Girls Said 2

• Dating is about compatibility, not competition.

Sure, having experience could be useful in seeing how to identify compatibility or how to build compatibility, but there is no magic number of exes or previous experiences required to attain that goal.

Focus on how YOU interact with her. Spend more time thinking about what you can do to build a bind with her and less time thinking about her exes.

0|1
    0|1
  • Why do you have to 'measure up'? Everyone is unique in their own way. Just be you.

0|0
    0|1

What Guys Said 4