What would you do if you liked a teacher?

I'm a uni student, and I like a teacher. He's around 22-23 and I'm 21 (3rd year student)
I know that it's impossible for this kind of relationship to happen, but do you have any advice for me to stop looking at him or to get his attention ( in case that you think it's possible )

Most Helpful Guy

• Wait until the semester is over. However, during the semester, go to every office hour of his.

• I tried that and he noticed me lol the problem is that I don't know if he likes me or not. More importantly 'the rules'

• Show All
    • I worded that awkwardly. The issue is potential sexual harassment. If he can influence your grades in a course that you are taking, then there is the potential for sexual harassment because he can say to you "If you don't have sex with me then I will give you bad grades in this class." If he cannot influence any grades in classes that you are taking, then there shouldn't be a problem unless the school bans all student / teacher relationships.

• I think my school does... Lol poor me
      Thank you for your opinion tho, appreciate

Most Helpful Girl

• How the fuck is a 23 yo a Uni teacher? That's not fucking possible.

• He's like a voluntary teacher. There's a program called PIA for people from the states to come to other countries to teach at a university for 1 year. So, newly graduated students can join this program and be a teacher

• Show All
    • He is still not a teacher.

• But he is in this case, we can't be in a relationship even if he likes me. (Rules of being a teacher )

What Guys Said 1

• He can't date you so the most you should try to reach for is the friendzone.

• How? He's American tho. ( if you know what American guys like haha )

• Show All
    • How to start a conversation if your not close to the person you like?

• Walk up to him

What Girls Said 1