The dating game how to make it work?

Cut a long story short I've been chatting by phone and text to a guy I messaged on a online dating site for the pass week , we get on well he's great and we texted every day since but yesterday I didn't hear from him :/ do I just let it go and move on? I really liked him and we both said we felt a connection , do I just not text? I texted him yesterday morning to say have a nice day etc and he said for me to also but nothing since , what should I do? Wait for him to contact? Or move on? I'm new to the dating game

Most Helpful Guy

• So you had to initiate a conversation for once and that means it's time to move on? You poor thing you :'(

• It's all new to me , I'm just scared of rejection I suppose

• Great, now you understand what a guy feels like every single time he initiates anything with a girl

• I have messaged him
      See what happens ,

Most Helpful Girl

• I wouldn't think of it as a game. I see a lot of people on here talk about someone they've been 'dating' for months but never met in person. I know you've only been talking to him for a week but any reason why you guys haven't set up a date?

I've done online dating and as soon as I decide to give him my phone number we set up a date. Usually just a drink after work and I go into it with no expectation of a second. It is usually a good idea to have another first date with someone else in the works. For me if the date goes well the date with the other guy can help you measure that or if the first date is less than well you aren't bummed because you have another one later that week.