I need help with the girl I like! Can I get some input?

So I really need people's input on this because it's eating me up inside. There is this girl I work with who I also like. I've been talking to her for over 2 months and have just liked her more since. So over a month ago I overheard a co worker teasing her about a guy she is dating but not in a relationship with (because she doesn't know what she wants as far as a relationship she's said so before) and that obviously discouraged me a lot. Later that day I asked her what she was up to this weekend and she's said so and so and I said not with your boyfriend? And she said oh you heard that (I was literary 3 feet away hard not to) and she said that she wasn't in a relationship with him and so on and I told her that I was going to ask her for her number to get to know her more but I felt like I shouldn't. So that was were that conversation ended. We still talked after that and 3 weeks ago I would see her saying hey to everyone in such a happy voice but when I would ask her how she is doing she would be like oh I'm great in a sarcastic manner. I told myself that if she ever responded like that again I would just say ok and walk away. So I see her another day and said hello and she sounded happy and joked with me. Later she would tease me about things I liked and that it made me nerdy (she was joking of course) and she would tease me with a smile on her face. She kept doing it from time to time since then. But this week I would talk to her and she would tell me how she was going to have a nervous breakdown because of school and work and she would talk to me differently compared to everyone else. She would sound so happy when talking with everyone else but when she would talk to me she would act how she felt currently. I told her to be optimistic and happy, to not let the situation get to her. She vents with me while everyone else gets a Hello! Or happy talk. I will sometimes catch her staring at me or glancing. I rea