Do you normally text each other everyday?

Me and the guy I'm seeing text each other everyday it's something I've never done before tbh I'm usually a 3-4 day texter but I really like him sometimes it just a funny text. I do enjoy being in contact daily but is it too much especially in the begin or its not a big deal?

0|0
2|4

Most Helpful Guy

• I love texting every day with a girl, mostly for the excitement of knowing she's that into me (especially if she initiates a lot). Just be careful. I have found it has a psychological effect on people (one or both parties): it can make the whole thing seem much more serious than it is. It can make someone feel more bonded to someone else but that can be artificial. And it can set falsely inflated expectations.

On the other hand, it can be a good way to get over someone else or some other problem in your life. The real issue is when one party is using it for fun, like a fantasy, and the other person suffers the aforementioned psychological effect. If you find yourself getting really into this guy because of the frequency of texts, keep your guard up until you know he's on the same page. If you're using it for a little role playing fantasy (the roles here being two people in love in a serious relationship), be careful that he doesn't get the wrong idea.

0|0
    0|0

Most Helpful Girl

• Yasss, all day everyday.

0|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 3