Is it wrong to want to be a housewife, wife and mother mainly?

we girls are supposed to be succesful, independent, have a life and not focus on our guy. But what if we precisely want that? What if that makes us happy? (to be a housewife and mother mainly)

we are told that we are boring and a turn-off if our live only resolves around our boyfriend, husband? (excluding friends). is it wrong to want that?

I do have a "career", I even have Master's degree, but it's actually not the thing I want...
I want work, of course, but primarily I want a family and kids, and work would be my second choice...
I studied, cause I like studying, but it's kind of my plan B if I never get married. That why, I will at least be able to finance myself and live alone (even though I don't want this).

Are there guy who still want those kind of girls, or do you rather prefer the career, independent girl? In my country, it seems, if you are too focused on your guy, you are needy etc. But what if that is the thing that makes you happy the most? Why has it become wrong to prioritize one's relationship over one's career or the so-called "life" (work, friends, party, going out, hobbies...).

Would be interesting to hear more about it.

0|0
11|15

Most Helpful Guy

• "we girls are supposed to be successful, independent, have a life and not focus on our guy."

That's what feminism has been telling women for 50 years, and during that time women's average happiness has gone down the toilet.

Do what you want. You'll be happier than most women.

1|1
    0|0

Most Helpful Girl

• Raising a family will be the most rewarding experience in your life. I was a stay at home mom and I don't regret it one bit.

1|1
    0|0

What Guys Said 14

• I think you can do what ever you want. If someone doesn't like it, it's not your problem. Having said that I would say keep your options open (e. g. keep up to date with what's required for employees), in case you need to get a job some day.

1|0
    0|0