Why is it do hard these days?

I have been on a dating site for two months and do far I have been on two dates and both were disasters :/ . A guy on the dating site has now and again messaged me over the two months but this time I thought I would give him a chance. We swapped numbers yesterday and he called me and we chatted he asked to meet me this Thursday so I agreed. He messaged this morning then the texts have stopped since but I have noticed he has been on the dating site all day :/ I only had a look a few times and he's always online , I'm not bothered ! I'm just confused because if a guy says he wants to meet me , called me and tells me he us very interrested in me then why all day be on the dating site online instead of trying to get to know me? I'm new to dating and I'm losing faith in it lol

Updates:
I meant so hard not do lol my phone swaps words sorry

0|0
0|7

Most Helpful Guy

• On free dating sites, a lot of the people are just there to flirt, not actually date.

People who actually want a relationship - whether on a free or paid site - if they are desireable, do not stop looking because they have a date.

Guys need to ask out 10-20 women a day to get any value out of these sites. They're hoping maybe one of those goes on a first date. That means though they are setting up multiple first dates a week.

A first date is like a job interview. You don't stop looking for work, and the company doesn't stop looking, because an interview is scheduled.

He's interested in meeting you, but he's also aware that every first date is a long shot to go anywhere.

0|0
    0|0
    • Thank you I do understand :) I suppose I'm just old fashioned lol I like to get to know one person at a time , like give him my full attention then after we meet it didn't work out then move on to the next person