Would you date someone with no life goals?

As in if they are not going to school or working a full time job? Could you date someone in their early 20's who just work a minimum wage job? Why or why not?

0|0
5|19

Most Helpful Guy

• I'm still a student so I'm not financially stable yet but hypothetically if I was and alimony was outlawed then I would date a girl who makes zero dollars. But like I said only if alimony didn't exist so that there was zero risk of her being entitled to my money if we were to break up.

If the girl is beautiful, pleasant, and fun to hang out with/talk to then I really don't care how much money she has.

0|0
    0|0

Most Helpful Girl

What Guys Said 18

• I would. Just because they're not going to school or working doesn't mean that they can start going to school or looking for a new job. And it's pretty shallow to not date someone who works a minimum wage job because more than like they're working their butt off and barely getting by. I'm sure if he/she could find a better job they would work that.

0|0
    0|0
  • good lord no. i mean i have no job now and i'm looking so i can't really speak in that regard, but i also graduated college with a 3.0+ gpa (idk what i finished with).

0|0
    0|0
  • Probably not

0|0
    0|0
  • Their job doesn't matter to me, it's their dreams that I care about, as long as they are chasing it.

I couldn't date someone who has not found purpose, it would go against my objectives.

0|0
    0|0
  • I would if I thought she would be the type to stick around. I believe that people who arnt going to school or haveing a ful time job are living a temporary lifestyle which could change if something sood happens (get a good job, opportunities etc) but that is me at this stage in my life I'm tired of breakups.

0|0
    0|0
  • that´s not a specific thing i look for. i think it´d be better if she had goals or somehting but i wouldn´t consider not dating just because of this.

0|0
    0|0