How come the nice guy never gets the girl?

Hi, in my experience I've always treated a lady with respect I buy flowers listen to her and be there for her.
But my relationships never last they tell me how lovely I am and I'm the nicest man thay have ever been with.
It confuses me.

0|0
10|12

Most Helpful Girl

• Goah i wonder how many guys are victim to this myth...

1|0
    0|1
    • Really, you're going to go with it's a myth.
      I disagree it happens to men and women.
      You can try and please someone too much it can be smothering I suppose but I'm no expert that's why I was asking the questions.:)

Most Helpful Guy

• Here is how it is in a nutshell. Girls say they want nice guys but they really want a holes. Guys who treat them like crap, who don't answer their phone calls. UNTIL they start getting old in their late 20's to early 30's. NOW they want you for stability, then they might take half down the road in a divorce. Stop treating them with respect because they don't deserve it. Respect is earned. Don't buy flowers for her. Don't buy ANYTHING. Spend $40 max on dates, optimally nothing. It's counterintuitive but it works and you will get laid. When you mean nice, what does that mean?

0|0
    0|0

What Girls Said 9

• Because his predictability bores her out of her azz and she needs someone who takes it to the next level instead of just relying on the one trait of being nice.

0|0
    0|0
  • I'm sure there are nice girls that you wouldn't like to settle down with either. Women like the chase too.

1|1
    0|0
  • How come loyal girls never get the guy?
    How come men are always unfaithful?

I'm faithful and romantic and I trusted my exes. But they both still cheated on me.

If you can generalize based on your past experiences, so can I.
    -____-

0|1
    0|0
  • Because no one likes push over!

0|0
    0|0
  • SELF-PROCLAIMED nice guy wonders why he never gets the girl. SELF-PROCLAIMED. Funny.

0|0
    0|0