Would you consider being in a relationship with a young female lawyer?

... Or would you be too intimidated by her intellect, personality, busy schedule, and financial stability? What are your opinions?

0|0
1|21

Most Helpful Guy

• I once met a girl like this, 28 year old law professor and senior partner in a firm. Met her through Match. com. Went on a couple dates and it turned out she made close to 200 grand! I was a by intimidated by this and she was so well dressed, extremely knowledgable and beautiful. I'm just a schlub teacher and make around 60 grand a year. Was intimidating and backed off.

Later heard her admit that her profession and money intimidated most guys and she had been single for over two years and is very lonely.

0|0
    0|0
    • Being a law professor and a senior partner at 28 is very impressive! I can imagine how intimidating that would be.

• Yes it was impressive and intimidating. In a league all her own. Got along with her but felt dwarfed. Most girls usually expect the guys to make more then them and be in a higher place in socioeconomic ways. She didn't feel that way though and prefaced that!

Most Helpful Girl

• Hell yeah, she'll know all of the loopholes of the law, she'd be able to get me out of any situation. I'd admire her and be proud to with with her as opposed to being intimidated by her. Hyperthetically speaking of course... to make it clear I'm not a lesbian.

0|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 20

• Just because someone studied law and became a lawyer doesn't actually mean they're smart or rational or have common sense. So I would treat her the same as all other women - like a kid. That's actually what women respond to believe it or not. They like to be babied

0|4
    2|0
    • Look up requirements for becoming a lawyer.

• Show All
    • Try to rebut what I just said and prove me wrong.