He said I wasn't ''ambitious'' enough?

This guy who is a doctor liked me but was turned of by the fact that i had no ''direction or goal in life''? im 23, im studying and i have my dreams but sometimes i feel insecure about myself and tend to put them off, but i do have a goal in life, isn't that mean thing to say? What does he want me to be? he said my life wasn't interesting enough but i was the most beautiful woman he ever saw (and literally wanted to claim me from day 1) and that he wishes i ''will find myself'', he rejected me and is dating this not to be mean 19 year old (he is 28) really ugly trashy girl (no joke) and it seems that she just parties all the time seeing her insta and fb. Whenevr i would tell him my dreams he would undermine them so i just tend to keep quiet about my life. Is he just mean because i rejected him sex? i refused to sleep with him...

0|0
2|3

Most Helpful Guy

• He's having sex now with the 19 year old. Because you didn't have sex with him, he may have thought to take you more seriously. After analyzing your choices, he may have come to the conclusion that you may have no serious goals if he were to settle down with you.

0|0
    0|0

Most Helpful Girl

• hm, i think he could have put it better but i understand what he's saying. thing is though ur already studying and working towards something, so that should be good enough. he should encourage u to continue pursuing that dream.
    your life isn't interesting enough? ok i take back my previous defence. if he doesn't like your life he can go fuck himself, since he should clearly understand he isn't getting anything from you.

0|0
    0|0