Why am I still single?

I see this question all the time and it really makes me sad to see all the people, both male and female, feeling so alone and hopeless. It seems like even if you're a young woman, and you're not ugly, you still might have to fight tooth and nail to even have a shot in the dating world. I'm shy and reserved, not a drinker so I don't go to bars but I am a part time student and I work as a waitress so I meet men all the time, still, I end up alone every night. Is it because I won't put out on the first date? I don't know the reasons, all I really know is I'm tired of being alone. Is it so unreasonable to just want someone to tell me they love me?

0|0
5|17

Most Helpful Guy

• So most of the men you meet while working as a waitress?

I can't speak for other men, but often I have met women (like today, in fact, at the Doctor's office) who I am attracted to and who seem friendly, but I don't ask them out because I feel it would be unfair to do so while they are doing their job. Especially since in that kind of job you are expected to be friendly to everyone, 9 to 90, so you never know if she is interested in you or is just good at her job.

Maybe you should get out in other situations, maybe a hiking club or something, to meet people away from your workplace.

0|0
    0|0

Most Helpful Girl

• I can tell you why I am not dating for a year now. first, work, I am too busy with somewhat the wrong job but its not that I hate it. its just that it makes me soft. 2nd, I have priorities, I want to achieve something, and I dont want to start with someone if I know I can't stay. 3rd I am too mess up inside and I know that the only thing that can stop this is too achieve my dreams. 4th I dont want to start something that I can't finish, that will be unfair to the other side. when you are not ready dont push it, when you are then go.

0|1
    0|0

What Guys Said 16