Why can't I find anyone to date?

oh boy where do i start? i geuss ill tell you alitle bit about myself, im straight but im demisexual, im not a bad looking guy as I've been told and im also a body builder so my body isn't bad either (unless u like skinny guys) im kind of shy and dont know what to say to girls i find attractive but this is being fixed because im starting to train myself not to focus on it, i dont meet much new people due to the small town im in and i dont have a good rep at school so i can't date anyone at school, but i have met the occasional girl that I've talked to but something always goes wrong, i think these problems will go away once i move out of this town but can anyone help? im not into just sex i like the frienship part most and thats what i want and yet something keeps me away from getting it. what am i doing wrong or what do i need to be doing?

Updates:
bump
bumpppp

0|0
0|1

What Girls Said 0

No girls shared opinions.

What Guys Said 1

• I kind of fit that same category, at least before, of being shy but physical (bodybuilding: though I'm kind of on the slender side, haven't bulked up that much).

I found it helpful to me to develop that kind of teasing and playful attitude. I liked to shove girls with my hip/butt. Then they do it back often, and sometimes that kind of leads to holding hands.

I like to crumple up a piece of paper and throw it at girls' heads. I still do that at 34 years old, to which I usually get the response, "Just how old are you?" (but with a smile and laugh).

Also I like to crumple up a teeny piece of paper, stuff it down a straw, and then shoot girls like in the neck or back of the head.

Sometimes it's like playing a game of tag, I don't always play a game of tag but it's keeping it kind of immature and fun that way (mental image).