Guys, do you find laziness in girls unattractive?

My girlfriend and I are both in college. I am a full-time student, varsity athlete, work part-time, volunteer at the local hospital and all while maintaining a good GPA. My girlfriend is not ambitious, she wastes her time partying, texting her friends and has extremely poor grades. Should I break up with her or look for some redeeming qualities in that girl?

0|0
5|7

Most Helpful Girl

• Well, what do you want out of this relationship?

I mean, at yr age, it might not even matter -- you might just be in it for a good time, more than anything else. If that's the case, then, if yr having a good time, you win!

But.

If this is long term, then... well, this isn't exactly genius, but, you should think about what you actually WANT in the long term, and think about whether her traits are compatible with that.

I mean, ok. I am basically the female version of you, except way way more so. I am pretty much wake up go go go go go go go do do do do do do do zzzzzzzzz. I do at least 5 different kinds of freelance work, I only sleep 3 times a week, and I'm pretty much always multitasking in some way or another. I also have to travel a fair amount, too (short trips).

My husband and I have 3 kids.
    If he were as much of a workaholic as me? OMG COULD NOT STAND IT.
    Fuck no.
    Uh... We wouldn't have time for our own kids, dude, if both of us were like that.
    I mean, I know families where both parents are like that, and the kids go to boarding school and/or are raised by nannies. We're not bout that life.

If I wanted a childless marriage/relationship that was mostly just about companionship, sure, I could have a partner as busy as me. Honestly, in that case I'd rather have a long-distance relationship, even.

But, with kids? Nope.
    A car doesn't need 2 engines and 0 exhausts. It needs 1 engine and 1 exhaust.

You get me.