Should I play the field or commit?

So I am currently studying abroad for a year and it has been mental so far (I've been here for about a month). I've been quite successful with the ladies on nights out and stuff, but I've met this one girl who I actually like, we've kissed a few times at parties and we went on a date the other day.

I really don't know if I should commit to one girl whilst I'm over here on this once in a lifetime experience, yet the one nights stands really don't do much for me on an emotional or mental level. I feel like if I were to keep seeing this girl it would get progressively more serious and we could end up dating for sure.

Any advice or opinions would be greatly appreciated! Thanks 😊

• Commit
    75% (40)46% (22)61% (62)Vote
  • Play the field
    25% (13)54% (26)39% (39)Vote
And you are? I'm a GirlI'm a Guy

0|0
8|19

Most Helpful Girl

• If you like her, continue to see her.

3|2
    0|0

Most Helpful Guy

• " the one nights stands really don't do much for me on an emotional or mental level."

I think you just answered your own question. If you just want to have as many hookups with random partners that's fine, but based on that quote it seems like you're looking for more.

Sexual fulfillment is wonderful, but emotional fulfillment is equally great and not a mutually exclusive concept to sexual fulfillment either. I feel it tends to heighten the experience when you care about your lover on an emotional level.