I'm a black female but why don't black guys like me?

I've always wondered why black guys never approached me. Surprisingly, I always get approached by white men. I don't have a problem with it but I'd like to at least get approached by black men equally. I'm a nice person. I have a very bubbly personality and strong character. I'm in my last year of college, and I'm physically attractive I suppose. I just don't understand what I'm missing.

0|0
1|7

Most Helpful Guy

• If you didn't go to an HBCU it's probably more likely to be this way. Simply because black males are going to be in a huge minority there. Since it's a college you've got to take into consideration that many guys are dating absolutely no one so they can focus on school. Some of them are already taken. And just like the rest of the male population some of them are shy. (In my experience there are far more socially awkward people percentage wise in college simply because they're the ones who are more likely to actually get into college) Since pretty much every school except HBCUs have a higher population of black women than black males there's a supply and demand issue. Throw in the fact that like you most black guys really don't care about dating non black people. All in all its not you. It's just the environment. Few black males in total. Minus the shy ones and the ones not actively seeking relationships. Minus the ones already taken. And you've got a handful of available black guys who's attention is already probably divided between all of the available black girls and non black girls. In my experience if you want to meet black guys it's best to seek out your campuses National Pan-Hellinic Council of Greeks and go to their parties. Or look off campus. I'm a black guy and from what I saw in college most black girls were single, dating non black guys, or dating guys from off campus. Not because black guys on compas weren't interested they were just in short supply.

1|0
    0|0

Most Helpful Girl