I'm 32 and never had a boyfriend... is it strange?

In my 32 years of living, I've never once had a boyfriend or been on a date. Growing up, I was a nerdy girl who didn't socialize much and I think this might have intimidated guys. In my early 20's I always told myself "If I can't have a boyfriend, then I can focus on my studies"... and when I graduated college and got my first job, I I kind of told myself the same thing "If I can't have a boyfriend then I can focus on advancing my career"... well now here I am at the ripe old age of 32 and still single. Instead of making more excuses, I want to know why I haven't been approached ever by a guy?

I am an athletic and thin white woman, with fairly large boobs and blonde hair. I am very quiet and have trouble socializing at times, but my appearance should matter more for guys? At least one guy should have approached me by now. This is depressing me

• Yes, that's very weird
    76% (25)53% (30)61% (55)Vote
  • No, that's fine
    24% (8)47% (27)39% (35)Vote
And you are? I'm a GirlI'm a Guy

0|0
8|32

Most Helpful Guy

• I say this is strange, because you never felt it important enough to work on your social skills, which is one of the most important skills a person can have... because networking is important in all aspects with life.

You took the initiative to focus on your studies and career... now it is time to focus on your social life. :)

5|0
    0|0
    • I find it more shocking to hear of a woman being single this long compared to a guy since women don't have to approach and be the initiators

What Guys Said 31

• Yes, that is strange.

My first thought was, "Are you fat?" But you said no.

It is true that the average man is intimidated by extremely smart women.