What is considered being "shallow"?

When it comes to looking for guys, I can't help but notice their appearance first. So I feel like that makes me shallow, but I don't go for conventional "hot" appearances. I honestly don't care if you have a six pack abs or not. But I do care about the way you present yourself with clothes, hygiene, and I have a weird thing that a guy has to have nice teeth since I used to work in the dental field and that stuff is important to me. A guy could have the best personality but if I don't find him attractive initially most of the time nothing is going to change my feelings about him. I dont know if that makes me too picky or if thats kind of normal; my mom thinks I'm too picky and shallow haha.

What do you consider "shallow" to be?

0|0
5|15

Most Helpful Guy

• There is a very fine line between 'having standards' and 'being shallow', when it comes to appearance. As long as you aren't depending on the guy's natural looks (which he can't change), you aren't being shallow. Actually, you are only having realistic standards here. Don't worry! :)

2|2
    0|0
    • Okay cool thank you :)

• Show All
    • I guess it could happen but I've never really had that happen. It takes a lot to catch my interest I guess

• Hmmm... still, I do not believe you are being 'shallow' here. Don't lower your standards, ok? :)

Most Helpful Girl