I don't have any chance with girls, how can I change? Are there only relationship guys and players?

So to start: I'm 20 years old and going to university. I think I have always been a littebit shy and introverted, and I have never had real friends. I was bullied at school for about 3 or 4 years. I have never had any contact with girls, because I was no player and because I felt inferior after I have been bullied.

Now I'm a student at a university, I'm happy with the subject I'm studying and I think that there will be good job opportunities for me. But I haven't had any good contact at university, which doesn't bother me at all, because I'm used to be alone a lot. Thankfully having friends is not very important for me, because I also need space and time for myself, but I lack a very important ability, which is having a small talk or making contact with random people. What is even more important to me is that I don't know how to talk to girls, no matter if it's just friendship, casual sex or a relationship.

Basically I don't want any expressions of sympathy or anything, what I eventually want are tips how to change this. I guess that I look quite average, not like a player and I'm not fat either. But how can I have more luck with girls? I have in the recent past gone out with some girls, we just drank a coffee or something, but what I noticed is that I don't have the ability to make jokes or the sense of humor, which is, from what I heared, very important for girls. And it's nice to drink a coffee with them, but I think every guy wants more that just drinking a coffee.

Are there many differences between guys who are "boyfriend material" and "player" material? What do I have to change? How can I have a sense of humor?

0|0
0|2

Most Helpful Guy

• You're an introvert, nothing wrong with that. I'm an ambivert, so Im blessed with both perspectives.