Is this creepy? Or is he just.. really... nice?

First of all, I'm really new to tinder and I was a bit dumb in this story.

I met this guy on Tinder, and we talked a little bit. He found out that I liked Star Wars and got excited. Then he found out I used to coach karate and got really excited. He then got a bit creepy and said that he finds it so hot when girls do martial arts and thinks I would look really hot in a karate outfit. I was like.. okayyyyyyy and didn't reply.

Then he said "I'm sorry if that was too forward, just unmatch me if I've blown it." I didn't unmatch him, instead I told him that I was thinking about getting back with my ex and I didn't want to talk to anyone until I've sorted it out. I don't know why I said that but I did. He said okay, but could he have my number. I gave it to him ;_;

An hour later he texts me and says "it feels weird not talking to you." We literally talked for half an hour tops. Wtf? So I unmatch the guy and delete tinder completely.

A few weeks later he finds me on facebook through my number (I didn't KNOW YOU COULD DO THAT) and he asks me if we could just be friends since I'm clearly not interested.

Why is he so into me? Should I be scared?

0|0
1|18

Most Helpful Guy

• This is really creepy, the two of you have literally have had no communication and he's now stalking.

Being a girl 101: Watch your signals and who you send them to. Yes.. there will be many more times when you simply cannot be "nice" to specific guys because it will entice this type of behavior.

Scared? No, just don't respond to him. set your profile on private.

1|0
    0|0
    • I was very direct and he replied and.. well, lets just say I dodged a bullet. Thanks for your help everyone!

• "I was very direct and he replied"

Even then, some guys won't get it and any communication is going to result in pursuit.

but good job.

What Guys Said 17