Is it wrong to use your expensive things to attract woman?

A little back story so you don't think I'm horrible.
So I'm a freshman in college and every time I go back home my friends and family ask me if I get a lot of attention from girls because of my car, watches etc. now I have never intentionally used these to attract woman and I don't brag, I don't even mention it unless someone asks or they see the car. Do people do this often? And does it work? I never thought about it but it seems kinda weird. Just a note this is all family money I didn't buy these myself. I am shy so maybe this could be used to break the ice?

0|0
8|12

Most Helpful Girl

• i think that if that's ALL you're using then it's so messed up. If you are wiling to treat her to these things without bragging about them then i think that's nice. Also, you don't want to be doing that every time. Remember that only a woman with a desire for the materialistic life will be drawn to you immediately. if you want a woman with substance, you gonna have to put in some work beyond driving to her house in a fancy car, and wearing some pretty watches.

1|0
    0|0
    • It might be messed up in a mental health way, but what's morally wrong with it? It's their choice to get with him based on those things.

Most Helpful Guy

• You will only attract girls who are into material things and not into u...
    do u want that?, u want a girl who loves u for who u are and not for material things...
    even if u have these things... i would avoid showing them off...
    u are young maybe u dont know all these things, but if u want a girl who truly loves u... then hide all ur material things... if u wana find a girl who loves u for who u are and not ur watches and cars.

0|1
    0|0

What Girls Said 7

• Maybe you'll attract the wrong types of girls for those girls who fall for that stuff. Maybe you'll be able to differentiate between the two. Girls who are gold diggers, and girls who just like you for you

0|0
    0|0