Girls, Would you date a black guy?

As a black guy i noticed most girls around me won't date a black guy. I'm just wondering why that is. I'm a sweet heart I have tons of friends. Most girls I'm into won't give me a chance. Girls would you date a black why or why not.
My description: 6'1 pretty well built linemen ( i used to play football) My is pretty short. I have a darker complection. little to no acne. I don't smoke. Most people proclaim me to be funny. I'm one of the best singers in my schools choir. I'm an acting student. I've never been off honor role. Every one of my female friends call me a sweet heart. I'm artistic I love to write. Why am i not the same as the other guys? Whats wrong with me?

Please no hate for this.

1|0

Most Helpful Girl

• Yeah, I would. I definitely find some black people intimidating, because I think our cultural backgrounds are different (I'm Asian, we're told that we need to blend in with the crowd, and not to stand out among others; I know that a lot of black people are told to respect themselves, not to allow anyone to disrespect them, and to stand up for themselves) and this is pretty intimidating for me. I generally tend to be more attracted to the people similar to me (quiet, soft-spoken, and so on) and many black guys don't fit the bill.

However, if there were black guys whose personalities matched mine, I wouldn't have any problems with dating them! Love isn't something you can control, and even though I thought I had the perfect husband in my head, the guy I ended up dating and being the happiest with is SO different from the husband that I dreamed about.

So anyway, I wouldn't take the rejections personally. It just means that you're not their type. White guys get rejected all the time too, and all it takes is just one yes :)

1|1
    0|0