What Do I Do? Senior and Freshman (Love?)

Ummm, so this is my first time asking a question on this site, but I didn't know where else to go for advice, so I hope this is an appropriate question. :) I am a freshman in high school, but I am interested in this senior, who is also interested in me. I know you might be thinking he only wants one thing, but he is very respectful! :D Anyway, the problem is, because of his age, I am not allowed to do anything with him except talk to him in school. :'( We were secretly kissing before (like small pecks on the lips, not SMOOCHY SMOOCHY and all hehe), but I didn't feel right because I am a very honest person, so I told my parents and him. Because I was honest, my parents were easy on me, and the senior sad it was totally fine. He doesn't act like he wants anything except hugs and stuff. We miss each other a lot and he's going to college soon, sadly. :( He said he'll ask me out on my eighteenth birthday though, when I'm old enough to date him and whatnot. :D (Very sweet!) So, I asked my parents to text him a couple months ago, but that was a no. So, I asked them again after a while and they're leaning towards a no, but there's a very small glimmer of hope. How can I convince them to say yes? I know you might be thinking I'm too young to be in love, but I think I am. He's everything I've ever dreamed of, hehe. ^^ Anyway, thank you everyone for taking the time to read this and/or respond! Have a great day! <3

Updates:
Ah, well he cheated on me. That made my day. Thanks for your responses though!
He broke up with me because he knew I was very supportive of my parents and my own trust with each other, so he knew it wasn't right for me to date him. In a way its kinda good, ya know? But he also IS dating another girl that he knew for a LONG time.. :(

0|0
1|1

What Guys Said 1