Would you be alarmed if you were dating someone who knew how to construct bombs?

They knew how to make one?

0|0
19|13

Most Helpful Girl

• My boyfriend knows how to make explosives. His job requires him to know it lol. It's pretty badass to me haha

0|0
    0|0

Most Helpful Guy

• Not at all. As a former soldier, I consider such knowledge to be an essential life skill. I can make improvised napalm, too. :-)

0|0
    0|0
    • The old petrol and foam blocks?

Ah... brings back childhood memories...

• @Tarvold Soap powder and petrol, in a 205 litre drum, angled and set on top of a Claymore, which can also be improvised.

• Didn't know that one. Nice.

What Girls Said 18

• I mean, I can re-build a ratty engine and a starter block, and I know how to wire and short things to cells, so, I could totally drive 20 miles to my daddy's shop and build one right now... if I wanted to.

but why would I want to, though?

I mean, dude, I'm sure ALL of us know how to do lots and lots of things that could randomly kill people as terrorist acts.
    Like, anyone have a driver's license? Hey, you COULD purposely speed and slam into a van or bus on a bridge, knocking it over the edge and killing 20-30 people. I mean, literally anyone with a driver's license COULD do that.

So, this question is kind of a non-thing.

If I knew that someone was specifically training to make the kinds of bombs that are described in the ISIS Inspire magazine, then, I'd bug their computers/phones/laptops, collect as much info as I could, then sic the LAPD on their asses the day before whatever shit was about to go down.

1|1
    0|0
  • Knowing how is okay, I'd just be worried if he started building them.

0|1
    0|0
  • No, I'd only be concerned if he put what he'd learned into practice. Knowing how to make a bomb is irrelevant, but actually spending time to make one is a different matter. 😱

0|0
    0|0